Sandy

She was malnourished, literally “skin and bones” and with canine oral papillomas when I spotted Sandy among others dogs in the shelter. I don’t know how to upload her pictures with a “Sensitive Content” warning to prevent the public from viewing her unattractive and honestly speaking, repulsive disease. It is, however, a radical change.

Her Before-and-After state is a testimony that love transforms lives, but it wasn’t easy nor immediate. Sandy, of all dogs, has a way to show her feelings; her gaze says “Thank you” and always tries to affectionately lick my face or hand. During morning walks, she invariably stays closer to me than the others and frequently jumps to my lap.

Loving the unlovable involves seeing beyond their flaws and recognizing their inherent worth. All dogs have unique qualities; whether purebred or mixed breed, they enrich our lives and deserve our care and appreciation. My Sandy is very special.

There’s always a wild side to an innocent face

4 thoughts on “Sandy

  1. Your intriguing post on the WordPress feed caught my attention, and I couldn’t help but stop by to say hello!

    Spin2: I’m already looking forward to diving into more of your fantastic posts!

    Despite my search for the follow button proving fruitless, I’ve taken the initiative to bookmark your blog for future enjoyment!

    Consider me a dedicated reader, eagerly awaiting your next compelling piece of content!

    Thanks – TheDogGod – https://pomeranianpuppies.uk/

  2. Spin1: Spotting your captivating post on the WordPress feed brought a smile to my face, prompting me to reach out and say hello!

    Your writing has piqued my interest, and I’m eager to explore your future posts!

    Spin3: Although I couldn’t find the elusive follow button, I’ve decided to bookmark your blog for easy access!

    Spin4: Rest assured, I’ll be keeping a watchful eye out for your captivating posts!

    Thanks – TheDogGod – https://pomeranianpuppies.uk/

Leave a comment