Different Miracle 2

nearsightedIn my teen years I went to the theater movie with my family. I asked my mom if we could sit nearer to the big screen to which my mom replied with the explanation how we could enjoyed the movie “better” from the middle rows. She perceived then my nearsightedness and handed me her eyeglasses. I remember the difference the glasses made in my eyesight and ended up watching the movie with my mom’s glasses. I have used eyeglasses ever since and my well-functioning in life depends on them.

mentreesThe two-stage miracle in the Gospel of Mark 8:22-26 Jesus opened the eyes of a blind man to the point where he saw people looking like trees walking around; then Jesus touched him again and this time the men’s eyes were fully opened and sight totally restored.

Just a reminder to all of us who have believed in Jesus and have been called out of darkness to a marvelous light that in spite of this miracle; all of us have spiritual nearsightedness to one degree or another and still see life through a veil, imperfectly, dimly, as a blurred picture.

I daily need the second part of the miracle to have a full sight of the riches of God in Christ, to see and perceive everything in life with perfect clarity;  to have wisdom and insight to comprehend the riddles of life, the darkly side of life, that is. This is a progressive miracle.

“Open my eyes that I may see wonderful things in your law”

Published in: on June 11, 2015 at 7:10 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sgv17.wordpress.com/2015/06/11/different-miracle-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

