Why me?

It has been raining.

What does it mean to me? Blessing or Annoyance?

Rain can be fun or inconvenient, I must admit.

Rain is seasonal, sooner or later, it passes on.

Joy in the rainy seasons of life depends on

my perspective and attitude;

Since rain is necessary for growth and life.

rain1“If I asked ‘why me?’ about my troubles,

I would have to ask ‘why me?’ about my blessings.”

                                                         -Arthur Ashe (tennis player)

Published in: on April 23, 2015 at 6:37 am  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sgv17.wordpress.com/2015/04/23/why-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. ¡Hola, Andrés! De nuevo recorriendo estos senderos, he tomado el camino a tu casita. Hermoso post, pensando que la actitud es verdaderamente lo que uno lleva dentro. Me gustó la forma en que expresaste lo de la lluvia: conciso y preciso.
    Deseando que goces con la presencia de Tutis contigo ( qué gusto que como hermanos disfruten un tiempo en convivencia) Me imagino que es como la lluvia temprana y tardía.
    Un abrazo fraterno grandotote!!!


Leave a Reply

