Ponder the path of your feet (part V)

little stepsWalking is so automatic that it’s impossible to remember having learned how to do it. Many of us take for granted the ease with which we move; unless that for some reason, accident and/or surgery, we had to learn to walk again. Last week I started to walk with the help of only one crutch and today I am slowly taking baby steps with no help and I feel so free…I wonder if I felt this way when as a toddler my parents let me go of their hands. At this point I am exercising and practicing what it might seemed so simple before, standing on both feet and then on the foot that was injured, heel and toe movements, stretching toes up and down, thus little by little regaining confidence.

Three things I must remember:

1.- What I know, I learned one day.

2.- If I don’t use it, I lose it.

3.- “It is better to take many small steps in the right direction than to make a great leap forward only to stumble backward.” ~Proverb

Published in: on October 24, 2013 at 5:40 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sgv17.wordpress.com/2013/10/24/prov426-5/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. ¡Hola, Andrés! Tratando de leer tu post. Lindo y cierto. No podemos recordar cómo fue que aprendimos a caminar cuando éramos nenes, pero sí tenemos en mente cuando por causa de “algo”(accidente, cirugía, etc.) necesitamos volver a “aprender” a caminar, ahí si lo recordamos y que no es taaaan sencillo, pero gracias a Dios que podemos caminar tomados de su mano y el camino nos será más sencillo.
    Abrazos!!!!


Leave a Reply

