Ponder the path of your feet (part IV)

footprintsNeil Armstrong’s famous phrase: “That’s one small step for a man; one giant leap for mankind” was said as he gave his first steps on the moon.  Nobody will deny its historical significance, but  is my daily walk on earth of less importance?

Walking with crutches has given me new perspective, appreciation and some analogies on the value, essence and worthiness of walking. One very simple and quickly pick up lessons is: EVERY STEP MUST BE A NECESSARY ONE. Although I determined not to alter my life; I do test every activity by how far it is, how long will take me to get there and how much energy will require of me and how much energy I will have left to the rest thing-to-do on the list.

Ephesians 5:15-16 “See then that you walk circumspectly, not as fools, but as wise, making the most of every opportunity” Here the remedy against sin is care or caution;  to think carefully about possible risks and pitiable wasteful time and energy.

For all I know, I might never set a foot on lunar surface; yet my every step could be lasting and meaningful If I walk with God by my side.

Published in: on October 17, 2013 at 1:46 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sgv17.wordpress.com/2013/10/17/prov426-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Gracias por recordarme la importancia de mirar con diligencia mi andar. Dios me ayude a ser esforzada.


Leave a Reply

