Ponder the path of your feet (part III)

bad fallA fall is a fall no matter the height. I am grateful that I didn’t fall from a tree, the roof or a cliff where the damage would have been greater. What is the distance (height) from two steps down to the floor? Nevertheless, that small fall brought consequences: it hurt, changed my life and routine, made me dependent, slow and even clumsy! It has had financial expenses as well, but they off the point and irrelevant. With medicine and proper treatment, hopefully, these damages will be a thing of the past soon!

Sin started with a fall and when I sink into sin is indubitably to knock me down. Every fall into sin is dangerous, big or small, it brings consequences. Somebody said “The smallest sin is big enough and the biggest is Not too big”. Let’s not ignore sin.

The Bible in Basic English translates Psalm 119:133 this way: “Let my steps be guided by your word; and let not sin have control over me.” A holy life is not work of chance. I have to let God guide, direct, order, establish and keep steady every step I take.

Now unto him that is able to keep you from falling, and to present you faultless before the presence of his glory with exceeding joy,

To the only wise God our Saviour, be glory and majesty, dominion and power, both now and ever. Amen.

Published in: on October 10, 2013 at 12:46 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sgv17.wordpress.com/2013/10/10/prov264-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ever more to learn or to reinforce what we “know”.

  2. Andres,

    Your in my daily prayers as a servant, now as one who needs healing. Maybe God’s reason for the foot injury was to s-l-o-w you down a bit, (that;s what I need to do too) Hopefully your on the mend, and will be running again soon.

    God Bless You,
    Steve Barclay


Leave a Reply

