17 years

Pando House

Seventeen years ago I began my journey to Bolivia. On August 30th I arrived to Santa Cruz and on the 31st to Camiri and lived with Mr. and Mrs. Train for a year in their guest room. I wanted to post a picture I have with them in the front porch; Unfortunately I can’t find it. Seventeen years later, the Lord called their servants Home to be with Him and I have been given the opportunity to live in their house.

I am responsible to take care of the house, but above all, I should take care of my walk with the Lord. Mr. and Mrs. Train were great servants of the Lord;  to live in their house, to me, is not less than a wonderful privilege and a great responsibility before God.

Mrs. Carol Train Daughters tells me how she recalls seeing her parents kneeling beside the bed and hearing them vehemently ask the Lord to provide for the school. As I am now using their bedroom, this story serves me as a reminder that the baton has been handed unto me and it is my turn to live by the same strong faith to the same strong God and that He will continue to provide so we can keep on training children in the way they should go, that is the way of the fear of the Lord.

Published in: on August 29, 2013 at 9:08 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sgv17.wordpress.com/2013/08/29/17-years/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Gloria a Dios por estos 17 años en Camiri, Bolivia. Dios el que te llamó ha sido y es Fiel. El proveerá cada necesidad de tu vida, de la escuela y del ministerio EN SU TIEMPO, nuestra labor, orar y esperar en EL. Te extrañamos mucho y nos duele no tenerte aquí en casa con nosotros, pero no podemos negar a Dios que use tu vida en donde EL desea tenerte. Un día no habrá mas separación.
    Te queremos mucho, Tutis y familia.


Leave a Reply

