Lucho’s Testimony

Luis Gustavo Ordoñez, AKA Lucho, came to the Christian School of Camiri in 9th grade and is a senior this year. He got baptized last Saturday May 18th. Here is his testimony in his own words:

I basically started to know about the Lord and his Word when I came to the school. At the beginning it seemed all nonsense to me; I was very stubborn and had a rebellious attitude. Then little by little through friendship with my classmate Andres Moron who invited me to come to the church Saturday Night Young People’s meeting; I came to realize my need as a sinner of a Savior and with my friend’s help, I accepted Jesus as my Savior. I was sure of my decision, but did not want to openly say I was now a Christian; I have to admit I was ashamed of the gospel and my attitude did not change much. Last year my parents divorced, my mom decided to go to live to another country and I have been left with my younger siblings. This was a very difficult test and I came to realize that I was lacking something. The Lord put Nicolas Medina, another classmate and great friend, to help me get closer to the Lord. I started to attend more faithfully to church meetings and it was there I began to hear God speaking to me, making me see my wrong behavior as his child and his wonderful promise to be with me at all times. I understood that to be able to keep on through the problems in my life, I had to get a firm hold of the Lord, get stronger in the faith and share it with my family; thus I decided to get baptized.

Published in: on May 24, 2012 at 7:52 am  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sgv17.wordpress.com/2012/05/24/5145/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Andrés, que ánimo y aliento mirar fruto tras fruto de la obra de Dios en las vidas de los jóvenes que están ahí en la iglesia y el fruto de Dios en la escuela cristiana Camireña. Que Dios les fortalezca y oraremos para que la palabra afirme la fe de Luis Gustavo, un saludo de nuestra parte. tutis


Leave a Reply

