Expedition 24/7

Again, the number of campers exceeded our expectations and all together we were 110 people. I provided physical and spiritual food, that is I was the cook and the preacher. And again close to 80% of attendants were from the Christian School. And again and again we saw the hand of the Lord in providing for scholarship and sponsorship to cover the real cost of the camp. Again the program of activities was intense with many new dynamics and ventures. Again I am thankful for the group of leaders the Lord has raised to make this and many other church ministries happen, each of them were my 4th grade student at some point and it is a great joy to see them serving the Lord. Again during those days I said “this is my last time doing all this” but I am already looking forward and planning in my head the next one!

See more pictures in my facebook album.

Published in: on February 23, 2012 at 5:53 am  Comments (2)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sgv17.wordpress.com/2012/02/23/exp247/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Andres,

    What a great story. I’m glad the camp was so successful. I was thinking about your recent blog, in which you said you seemed to be struggling to keep up with everything. Me too sometimes. I think it’s characteristic of many of us. It also reminds me of something I’m learning as I serve the Lord. When we are doing his will as servants, and follow where and what he wants us to do – it’s true we seem very busy, even stretched at times, but in his marvelous, miraculous way – He stretches our time, and us too, so that we can accomplish those things.
    Praise the Lord, he loves us so much. It’s amazing to see his actions accomplished thru you (us).

    Stay well my friend,
    Steve Barclay
    RBCPC-San Diego

    PS – Say hello to Gabe for me.

  2. ¡Wow! ¡Qué hermoso! El Señor te continúe bendiciendo y dando la fortaleza que Él solo nos promete. ¡Adelante, mi hermano en Cristo!
    Te sigo leyendo.
    Un abrazo afectuoso.


Leave a Reply

