My student, My teacher

Kevin is the youngest child of our music teacher at the Christian School and was my straight-A student in 4th grade (2006). He will be 15 next week (the 20th) and has inherited his mother’s ability to play by ear developing his talent to the point that he can duplicate, to detail, any piece of music; you name it, he got it.

Although he is very quiet (and so am I) we can spend hours together talking about our mutual likes and interests: love for dogs and cats and music. He comes twice a week to my house to help me practice piano or mandolin and to teach me new songs.

Kevin is not only musically virtuous; I also admire his gentleness, helpfulness, modesty and above all; he deserves an Extreme Patience Award. (Thanks Kevin for putting up with me and teaching me great lessons with the music you make with your fingers and soul).

Heavenly Father, thank you for making me part of your family which gives me the privilege to meet so many fantastic people. Kevin’s friendship is a wonderful gift from you to bless and enrich my life. I ask that you may keep him and use him for your glory! Amen.

Published in: on December 15, 2011 at 5:02 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sgv17.wordpress.com/2011/12/15/kvn/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. ¡Qué lindo es contar con amistades y amigos de este tipo como Kevin! Que tengas una feliz navidad, Andrés y que puedas gozarte con todos tus hermanos en la fe en la hermosa tierra que Dios te puso.
    Con amor.

  2. ¡que hermosa alma de Kevin! Dios lo conserve así. Dios te esté ayudando en recuperar la salud en tu dedo y te ayude en el campamento en el que estás, felíz fin de año! te quiero mucho, tutis.


Leave a Reply

