Mission House & Reimers

Dear Reimer Family,
It was an afternoon of August in 1997 when your offer to use the rooms in the backyard of the Mission House came as a blessed answer from God. I was in need for a place…a house and you bravely and lovely welcomed me to invade your space and interrupt your privacy, thus I stayed with you for looong seven years!

R Boys: Devan, Derek, Justin & Carlton

You provided for me more than just a place to live: that house gave me a vision for the ministry of entertaining and discipleship. I was often challenged by your example and encouraged by your patience to my constant visitors. I still smile at the fact we had to install a different doorbell for me, but Devan would always be the first to open the door gate anyways.

What it is outstanding and has impacted my life is that, in all these years, not even once I recall a bad attitude or a negative feeling towards me! Furthermore, when I went to live to other places, you came to pull weeds out of the garden when I was on vacation and brought chicken soup with bread buns when I was on bed sick!

You left me with only good memories because you live out your Christianity; your brotherly love was a daily action and I remember you with fondness, thanking God for your lives near me during a time I needed help the most!  THANK YOU!

Sincerely in Him,                                                         Andrés

Mike and Carolyn Reimer along with their children: Devan, Derek, Justin, Carlton and Katrina have moved to the city of Maldonado in Uruguay where they plan to establish a church.

They serve with Avant Ministries.

Published in: on May 5, 2011 at 6:23 am  Comments (3)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sgv17.wordpress.com/2011/05/05/r-family/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Praying for you andres– so glad God has given you such a vital ministry as well as such great support with other believers. I always enjoy your updates!

  2. Espero que la comida del festejo de las madres salga muy rica. Felicidades por tu servicio.
    Hna. Diana de Durango

  3. Andres…
    well written…well done!
    chuck


Leave a Reply

