A day for Chocolate

It has been said “You are what you eat” and of the effects of food and its nutrients on mood. Perhaps the most famous suggested food with the greatest impact on mood is chocolate. It is arguably. If it does have an effect; I will never take the time to search for the mechanism. Beyond doubt, most people consider chocolate a lovable treat! I am not addicted to it. I often ask the waiter in a restaurant to replace in my banana split the scoop of chocolate for another ice cream flavor, but the other day I had a craving for chocolate. I checked in my cupboard and realized that with the ingredients I had, I could make a simple chocolate trifle; so I did and suddenly an ordinary day was made special. I recommend it!

Easy to make

Instant Pudding

 

 

Layers of Whipped Cream and Strawberries

"Dessert Sampler"

QUOTES:

 “I have this theory that chocolate slows down the aging process….It may not be true, but do I dare take the chance?”

“Friends are the chocolate chips of life”

“Chocolate is cheaper than therapy, and you don’t need an appointment”

Published in: on April 1, 2010 at 6:25 am  Comments (3)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sgv17.wordpress.com/2010/04/01/choco/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love it Andres. That made me smile!
    Blessings on you friend.

  2. mmmm!Delicioso, el chocolate para mi e hijos es super! justo ahora Dani y Sofi comen pasas con chocolate. Haré brownies! 🙂 tkm

  3. ¡Wow! Hiciste que se me antojara y qué bueno que mis hijas acaban de llegar del super con un pote de helado…¡de chocolate!, ja,ja,ja.
    El chocolate nos ayuda a alegrar la vida, ¡muy cierto!
    Saludos fraternos.


Leave a Reply

