Pruning: The need

vineThere was no way to omit, disregard or overpass the mandatory and needed part of pruning the vine if  I wanted to see growth and productivity. I ignorantly and foolishly tried to trick the law of nature assuming that water was the only nourishment a plant required; I constantly irrigated it. If only I would have heard the recommendations, advice and directions of people more familiar with the plant and more knowledgeable in botany; today I could be expecting a rewarding season. In my inexperience I made the plant infertile. I ended up with empty cracking canes unable to, at least, provide some shade. I could not longer turn a deaf ear or shut my eyes to reality; the result is too sad.  I inevitably had to prune.

Published in: on August 27, 2009 at 7:13 am  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sgv17.wordpress.com/2009/08/27/vine1/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Mi estimado Andrés, leyendo tu post, me hizo pensar en cuántas veces el Señor necesita darnos una buena poda para poder llevar más fruto, y nosotros nos quejamos ante ésto.
    Buen post hermano. Mucho para pensar.
    Saludos.


Leave a Reply

